2009 Women's NCAA Championships

9:08 PM

The 2009 NCAA Women's National Championships are to be held from the 16th to 18th of this month at the University of Nebraska. The schedule for the competition is:

  • APRIL 16: Team preliminaries and AA finals 1pm and 7pm (local time)

  • APRIL 17: Super Six finals (top 6 teams in the prelims advance) 6pm

  • APRIL 18: Individual event finals 6pm

And you can find the rotations list here.

The 12 schools that have qualified are:

  • Louisiana State University

  • Oregon State University

  • Pennsylvania State University

  • Stanford University

  • University of Alabama

  • University of Arkansas

  • University of California - Los Angeles

  • University of Florida

  • University of Georgia

  • University of Illinois

  • University of Oklahoma

  • University of Utah

The All-Around gymnasts who qualified to the final but are not part of a qualified team are:

  • Rebecca Best (Ohio State University)

  • Christina Lenny (Kent State University)

  • Kelley Hennigan (University of Denver)

  • Jessica Lopez (University of Denver)

  • Adrianne Perry (University of Missouri)

  • Sarah Shire (University of Missouri)

  • Sarah Curtis (University of Michigan)

  • Elise Wheeler (Southern Utah University)

  • Meghan Morris (West Virginia University)

  • Kylie Stone (University of Nebraska)

  • Veronica Porte (San Jose State University)

  • Thomasina Wallace (San Jose State University)

For the individual event finals the regional individual event champions who automatically qualified as they were not part of a qualified team are:

  • Taylor Seaman (North Carolina State University) - floor

  • Kylee Botterman (University of Michigan) - floor

  • Sarah Tomczyk (University of Arizona) - floor

  • Becky Bernard (University of Michigan) - Uneven Bars

You Might Also Like