Senior Men's Field for VISA Champs

7:03 PM

Can Danell Leyva win a second consecutive VISA AA Title?

The Senior Men's Artistic Gymnastics field for the 2012 VISA Championships has been announced. The competition will be taking place at the Chaifetz Arena in St. Louis, Missouri from the 7th to the 10th of June. The performances we witness at these Championships will determine the gymnasts who will advance to the Olympic Trials which will take place in San Jose, California. Who will win? And who will make the Olympic Trials? I think it is going to be close and usually I make a predict, but this year I think I will leave my thoughts to myself, but undoubtedly I am sure that Danell Leyva and John Orozco will definitely be in the mix. Also do not count out Jonathan Horton, David Sender and Christopher Brooks. What do you think? The competition also marks the VISA Champs debut of former Bulgarian representative Eddie Penev. 

  • Alexander Naddour (Gilbert, Arizona/USA Youth Fitness Center)
  • Donothan Bailey (Lake Forest, California/University of California - Berkeley)
  • Alexander Buscaglia (Stanford, California/Stanford University)
  • Adrian De Los Angeles (Long Beach, California/University of Michigan)
  • Joshua Dixon (San Jose, California/US Olympic Training Center Gymnastics)
  • Jesse Glenn (Northridge, California/SCATS Gymnastics)
  • Glen Ishino (Santa Ana, California/University of California - Berkeley)
  • Steven Lacombe (Mission Viejo, California/University of California - Berkeley)
  • Masayoshi Mori (Irvine, California/University of Illinois)
  • Sho Nakamori (Albany, California/Champions Academy)
  • Wyatt Baier (Denver, Colorado/University of Nebraska - Lincoln)
  • Andrew Elkind (Colorado Springs, Colorado/US Olympic Training Center Gymnastics)
  • Danell Leyva (Miami, Florida/Universal Gymnastics Inc.)
  • Jake Martin (Ovieda, Florida/US Olympic Training Center Gymnastics)
  • Edward Mesa (Cooper City, Florida/Universal Gymnastics Inc.)
  • Craig Hernandez (Libertyville, Illinois/Penn State University Gymnastics)
  • Ryan Lieberman (Lake Forest, Illinois/Stanford University)
  • Matthew Loochtan (Hawthorne Woods, Illinois/Buffalo Grove Gymnastics Center)
  • David Sender (Arlington Heights, Illinois/University of Illinois)
  • Matthew Felleman (Medway, Massachusetts/Penn State University Gymnastics)
  • Samuel Mikulak (Ann Arbor, Michigan/University of Michigan)
  • Daniel Zerbel (Portage, Michigan/University of Illinois - Chicago)
  • Mackenzie Dow (Cranford/New Jersey/Penn State University Gymnastics)
  • Brandon Wynn (Voorhees, New Jersey/The Ohio State University)
  • C.J. Maestas (Corrales, New Mexico/University of Illinois)
  • Steven Legendre (Port Jefferson, New York/Cypress Academy of Gymnastics)
  • John Orozco (Bronx, New York/US Olympic Training Center Gymnastics)
  • Eddie Penev (Penfield, New York/Stanford University)
  • Paul Ruggeri (Manlius, New York/University of Illinois)
  • Jesse Silverstein (Spring Valley, New York/US Gymnastics Development Center II)
  • Jake Dalton (Reno, Nevada/University of Oklahoma)
  • Kristofer Done (Columbus, Ohio/The Ohio State University)
  • Trevor Howard (Columbus, Ohio/Hocking Valley Gymnastics Center)
  • Miguel Pineda (Galloway, Ohio/Penn State University Gymnastics)
  • Scott Rosenthal (State College, Pennsylvania/Penn State University Gymnastics)
  • Sean Senters (Center Valley, Pennsylvania/Stanford University)
  • Alexander Tighe (Mountain City, Tennessee/Philadelphia Boys Gym & Temple University Men)
  • Dylan Akers (Kingwood, Texas/University of Oklahoma)
  • Christopher Brooks (Houston, Texas/Cypress Academy of Gymnastics)
  • Randall Heflin (Houston, Texas/Cypress Academy of Gymnastics)
  • Jonathan Horton (Houston, Texas/Cypress Academy of Gymnastics)
  • Eric Schryver (Richardson, Texas/University of Nebraska - Lincoln)
  • Zachary Chase (Woodinville, Washington/University of Minnesota)

You Might Also Like